Tuesday, July 13, 2010

By any other name

Gotta wonder how Amherst state Senator and Umass bodyguard Stan Rosenberg is going to handle this vote.

The House passed by 126-21 and sent to the Senate a bill allowing six state colleges to change their designation to universities: Bridgewater, Fitchburg, Framingham, Salem, Westfield and Worcester.

Of course, now hard pressed students will be more inclined to shop on price when comparing Umass/Amherst to these former "colleges."

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The reason is that "college" for foreign students means high school.